Hoper, Dreamer, Wisher

I hate getting my hopes up.  Why?  Because it never works out.  It never works out the way I hope, dream, or wish.  But I can’t stop.  I try to tell myself don’t get your hopes up you’re just going to be disappointed.  I try and try and try and it never fails, I get my hopes up.  I keep my fingers crossed and start the game.  My hopes are up now for something we are looking to purchase for our family and I found one for a steal and just found out it was a scam.

Thoughts for today:

#1 shouldn’t get my hopes up for something that sounds too good.

#2 if it sounds too good to be true it probably is (got to reading more into it and found out it’s a scam).

#3 how shitty are people these days?

Leave a Reply

