Sixteen Tons (of you know what)

Yep that’s how I feel about my job!  I absolutely hate it!  Only good part about my job is I get to work from home.  I can be here for my kids to get on and off the bus, I don’t have to get dressed to go to work, and I don’t have to put wear and tear on my car.  Other than that I hate it!  I know everyone says to find another job but I can’t seem to find another one.  Doesn’t appear as easy as it sounds.   I went to college, I double majored and have a b.s. degree that I don’t use.  I don’t have any particular set of skills that I have acquired in my working life to give me the edge over anyone else.  I apply and apply and apply and nothing.  And on the flip side most jobs I see are only part-time, a lot less that what I make now (which trust me isn’t a whole hell of a lot) and no benefits.

At this point in my life my dream job would be to not have one.  I said that when I had my first daughter I couldn’t be a stay at home mom.  Now that my kids are in school all day I totally could be.  I’d love to be able to get the house cleaned, keep up on laundry, make crazy awesome meals for the family, run errands during the day, hell even work out while they were at school then be ready for them to get home.  To not be dog tired at the end of the day and stressed out from dealing with problem after problem with work.  Not to be completely fed up with dealing with stupid all day long and then be short-tempered with my family.

So while I absolutely hate my job I guess I should be thankful I have one.  I just wish it was something I enjoyed and felt like it mattered.

Leave a Reply

